Go to Content
English

Our Team

Rachel Grose Executive Director rachel@jfla.org

Rachel Grose is the Executive Director of Jewish Free Loan Association. Rachel joined the agency in 2001 as Director of Foundation & Corporate Relations, became Associate Director in 2013, and has been in her current role since 2017.

In her 20+ years with JFLA, Rachel has turned the agency into a powerful resource that provides loans with no interest or fees to people in all corners of Los Angeles, Santa Barbara and Ventura counties, creating a safety net for thousands.

Rachel’s dedicated leadership has led to $16 million lent out in our community; the creation of new loan categories, including infertility loans, an expanded student loan program, and housing stability; small business loans that have helped hundreds of business keep their doors open and their employees on the payroll, even during the worst of the pandemic; and an expansion of JFLA’s caseload that includes foster youth, homeless students and other vulnerable populations.

Rachel holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MBA in Non-Profit Management from the American Jewish University in Los Angeles. Her entire professional career has been devoted to the Los Angeles not-for-profit community.

Financial

Adam Levine Director of Finance adam@jfla.org

Andrea Alonso Staff Accountant/ Bookkeeper andrea@jfla.org

Development

Lena Ciment Administrative Assistant lena@jfla.org

Kelly Halligan Donor and Community Relations Officer kelly@jfla.org

Nancy Kaye Director of Grants and Communications nancy@jfla.org

**Robbie Martin
**Interim, Chief Engagement Officer
robbie@jfla.org

Sara Robyn Chief Engagement Officer sara@jfla.org

Program

Chaya Bortz Loan Analyst chaya@jfla.org

Veronica Gutierrez Loan Analyst veronica@jfla.org

Judith Karta Customer Service Associate judith@jfla.org

Adina Kraus Senior Loan Analyst adina@jfla.org

Bobby Saidian Loan Manager bobby@jfla.org

Nikki Sieger Program Supervisor nikki@jfla.org