Rachel Grose
Executive Director
rachel@jfla.org

Rachel Grose joined the Jewish Free Loan Association in 2001 as Director of Foundation & Corporate Relations, became Associate Director in 2013, and in 2017 was named Executive Director of the Agency. She holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MBA in Non-Profit Management from the American Jewish University in Los Angeles. Her entire professional career has been devoted to the Los Angeles not-for-profit community, including positions at Hillel of UCLA and Students Run L.A.

In her 16 years with the Jewish Free Loan Association, Rachel has worked to generate creative ways to elevate the image of the Agency, increase its assets, and ensure that the needs of the clients were met on a daily basis. She developed a successful grant-writing program that translated into millions of dollars, new loan funds, and the expansion of existing loan funds. She cultivated long-term relationships with a cadre of donors and developed Genesis, a young professionals group that energized the Jewish Free Loan Association with new leadership, new ideas and new ways of promoting the Jewish Free Loan Association to the larger community.

Rachel grew up in Maryland and currently resides in West Los Angeles with her husband and three daughters.

Financial

Kathy Wax
Financial Controller
kathy@jfla.org

Development

Kelly Halligan
Donor Relations
kelly@jfla.org

Nancy Kaye
Fund Development Manager
nancy@jfla.org

Sara Robyn
Director of Donor Cultivation, Research, and Engagement
sara@jfla.org

Abigail Yasgur
Advancement Officer
abigail@jfla.org

Program

Veronica Gutierrez
Loan Analyst
veronica@jfla.org

Sarit Kashanian
Loan Analyst
sarit@jfla.org

Adina Kraus
Senior Loan Analyst
adina@jfla.org

Bobby Saidian
Loan Manager
bobby@jfla.org

Dorin Tarashandegan
Administrative Assistant
dorin@jfla.org

Outreach

Daphna Gerendash
Director of Marketing and Strategic Relations
daphna@jfla.org

Tara Khoshbin
Outreach Associate
tara@jfla.org

Batya Ordin
Outreach Manager
batya@jfla.org