Go to Content
This site is best viewed with javascript turned on.
This site uses features not supported by Internet Explorer.
In response to the COVID-19 crisis, all loans applications are being processed electronically and the client interviews are taking place by Skype or Facetime.
Close
JFLA makes loans, in part, thanks to the generosity of Cedars Sinai, LA City Council District 4 Loan Fund, Supervisors Mark Ridley Thomas and Sheila Kuehl.

Our Team

The JFLA team is available to help you get the interest-fee loan help you need.

Rachel Grose
Executive Director
rachel@jfla.org

Rachel Grose joined the Jewish Free Loan Association in 2001 as Director of Foundation & Corporate Relations, became Associate Director in 2013, and in 2017 was named Executive Director of the Agency. She holds a BA from the University of Massachusetts, Amherst, and an MBA in Non-Profit Management from the American Jewish University in Los Angeles. Her entire professional career has been devoted to the Los Angeles not-for-profit community, including positions at Hillel of UCLA and Students Run L.A.

In her 16 years with the Jewish Free Loan Association, Rachel has worked to generate creative ways to elevate the image of the Agency, increase its assets, and ensure that the needs of the clients were met on a daily basis. She developed a successful grant-writing program that translated into millions of dollars, new loan funds, and the expansion of existing loan funds. She cultivated long-term relationships with a cadre of donors and developed Genesis, a young professional’s group that energized the Jewish Free Loan Association with new leadership, new ideas and new ways of promoting the Jewish Free Loan Association to the larger community.

Rachel grew up in Maryland and currently resides in West Los Angeles with her husband and three daughters.

Financial

Kim Carson
Director of Finance
kim@jfla.org

Paula Block
Staff Accountant/ Bookkeeper
paula@jfla.org

Development

Lena Ciment
Administrative Assistant
lena@jfla.org

Kelly Halligan
Donor and Community Relations Officer
kelly@jfla.org

Nancy Kaye
Director of Grants and Communications
nancy@jfla.org

Sara Robyn
Chief Engagement Officer
sara@jfla.org

Program

Veronica Gutierrez
Loan Analyst
veronica@jfla.org

Judith Karta
Customer Service Associate
judith@jfla.org

Sarit Kashanian
Loan Analyst
sarit@jfla.org

Adina Kraus
Senior Loan Analyst
adina@jfla.org

Bobby Saidian
Loan Manager
bobby@jfla.org

Nikki Sieger
Program Supervisor
nikki @jfla.org

>$80M
Loaned
>28,300
Loans Made
~1,000
New Loans a Year